The Life of the Habitual Hobby Starter


Technique Time!

Posted in Uncategorized by frostedandstamped on April 1, 2010

So I am going to start on the 1st of every month sharing a technique!  This months technique is using Crystal Effects.  And I am not one to toot my own horn, but I figured this baby out all on my own I am so happy to share it with you!

I was making a chipboard album for my aunt and I covered all the pages with patterned paper, it was non SU paper, however I found a way to include some SU flair to my project. As I was looking through the pages I thought they needed a little something Extra!!!! So I went through and painted crystal effects on accents of the images on each page, what I ended up with was beautiful pages with cool texture. I know we have all seen the “gloss” scrapbook paper and I have always loved it, but this is a cool way to include that gloss look in your own way with SU products!!!

This picture compares what one of the pages looked like with the Crystal Effects and the Page without!

All the pages together!

Leave a Reply

