The Life of the Habitual Hobby Starter


Toes in the Water…

Posted in Uncategorized by frostedandstamped on June 18, 2010

While it may seem that I spend all of my days and nights in the kitchen or my craft room (formerly my bedroom) I actually have a part time job,  I am a communications/marketing manager at the Georgia Motor Trucking Association.  So yes, I am a PR girl by day and a cake decorator by night :).   I have been there five years and love it, especially this week!  This week we have a big event, we have several big events throughout the year and these events are what I live for, I am an obsessive planner, list maker, and organizer, so when it is event time I get in what I call “event mode” these are the last 4-6 weeks before an event and it is my favorite time!

This week is our annual convention so we are traveling to Amelia Island for 5 days, there is lots of hard work to be done while we are there but it is all surrounded by lots of fun and time to relax and enjoy the beach for a couple of days as well!  So, while I leave you all here I will be living it up at the Ritz on Amelia!  Here are a few photos so you wont feel left out…

NOTE: These photos are fully intended to make you feel jealous, jk, sort of !

Leave a Reply

